Dr M's end-of-season roadtrip

Message Bookmarked
Bookmark Removed
Not all messages are displayed: show all messages (28 of them)

the same to you!

son of a lewd monk (Dr Morbius), Wednesday, 18 June 2014 20:41 (five years ago) link

oh wow, the good Dr. is coming to my town. (or i'm close enough to Anaheim to call it that).

Bee OK, Thursday, 19 June 2014 01:59 (five years ago) link

five years pass...

in 1998 my roommate in dc took a job in sf. this was my extremely ambitious roadtrip itinerary for him -- 14 games in 19+ days while driving 3953 miles. not sure how many games he actually made, but he did send me caps from akron and omaha

Friday 8/14/98: New Haven Ravens at Akron Aeros, 7:05 p.m. (Double-A Eastern League) 347 miles from Arlington

Saturday 8/15/98: Baltimore Orioles at Cleveland Indians, 1:05 p.m. 64 miles from Akron

Sunday 8/16/98: Oakland A's at Detroit Tigers, 1:05 p.m. 170 miles from Cleveland

Monday 8/17/98: Ohio Valley RedCoats at Kalamazoo Kodiaks, 7:05 p.m. (Frontier League) 136 miles from Detroit

Tuesday 8/18/98: St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs, 7:05 p.m. 150 miles from Kalamazoo

Wednesday 8/19/98: Cincinnati Reds at Milwaukee Brewers, 1:05 p.m. 89 miles from Chicago

Thursday 8/20/98: New York Yankees at Minnesota Twins, 7:05 p.m. 337 miles from Milwaukee

Saturday 8/22/98: Colorado Springs Sky Sox at Omaha Royals, 7:05 p.m. (Triple-A Pacific Coast League) 383 miles from Minneapolis

Monday 8/24/98: Tacoma Rainiers at Colorado Springs Sky Sox, 7:05 p.m. (Triple-A Pacific Coast League) 605 miles from Omaha

Tuesday 8/25/98: Milwaukee Brewers at Colorado Rockies, 7:05 p.m. 70 miles from Colorado Springs

Friday 8/28/98: Tacoma Rainiers at Las Vegas Stars, 7:05 p.m. (Triple-A Pacific Coast League) 756 miles from Denver

Sunday 8/30/98: Montreal Expos at San Diego Padres, 1:05 p.m. 337 miles from Las Vegas

Monday 8/31/98: New York Mets at Los Angeles Dodgers, 7:05 p.m. 124 miles from San Diego

Tuesday 9/1/98: Montreal Expos at San Francisco Giants, 7:05 p.m. 385 miles from Los Angeles

mookieproof, Friday, 20 March 2020 18:05 (two months ago) link

I've only been to Akron and Col Springs among those MiLB sites

brooklyn suicide cult (Dr Morbius), Saturday, 21 March 2020 14:45 (two months ago) link


You must be logged in to post. Please either login here, or if you are not registered, you may register here.