Gaz Coombes (ex Supergrass)

Message Bookmarked
Bookmark Removed

Gaz Coombes will release his debut solo album Gaz Coombes Presents...Here Come The Bombs on May 21st through Hot Fruit Recordings and EMI Label Services. Produced alongside Sam Williams, with whom Coombes first worked with on I Should Coco, Here Come The Bombs represents a continuation of his day-to-day life in music.


1. Bombs 2:32
2. Hot Fruit 4:06
3. Whore 2:48
4. Sub Divider 3:27
5. Universal Cinema 6:08
6. Simulator 3:06
7. White Noise 4:07
8. Fanfare 3:33
9. Break The Silence 3:55
10. Daydream On A Street Corner 1:17
11. Sleeping Giant 3:05

good luck Peeta Mellark (Bee OK), Saturday, 17 March 2012 03:32 (3 years ago) Permalink

cool, i had no idea this was coming out.

good luck Peeta Mellark (Bee OK), Saturday, 17 March 2012 03:33 (3 years ago) Permalink

I'm quite interested in hearing this, myself. Although, I think it'll probably sound like Supergrass, just without the (underrated) bass work of Mick Quinn and Danny Goffey's drumming.

The Jupiter 8 (Turrican), Saturday, 17 March 2012 03:45 (3 years ago) Permalink

1 year passes...

vmajestic, Wednesday, 23 October 2013 03:59 (2 years ago) Permalink

1 year passes...

New album, new single: 20/20

vmajestic, Monday, 5 January 2015 17:35 (10 months ago) Permalink

That new single is lovely.

Kitchen Person, Tuesday, 6 January 2015 13:36 (10 months ago) Permalink

Yeah that's surprisingly excellent. Interesting production and arrangement.

the joke should be over once the kid is eaten. (chap), Tuesday, 6 January 2015 13:47 (10 months ago) Permalink

You must be logged in to post. Please either login here, or if you are not registered, you may register here.